A word of thanks


It has been a year since I began this journey on wordpress. After eighty some posts, I am reflecting on my time here. I’ve written other blogs, on other sites, but wordpress has become my favorite. And part of that reason is you, my followers, readers, commenters…from all corners of the globe.

Years ago when I first entered cyberland, I discovered that the nuances of life here are strangely a mixture more intimate, yet more detached…sharing from the heart from such a long distance. And while many of you would recognize me in a store- if I had my hat on, we are strangers. Still, I like to think that something intricately intimate is conveyed through our blogs- as mine does, whether intentional or not- and we reach out in cyberspace to touch the hearts of authors we would have never known otherwise. That is the beauty of wordpress, and of all of you.

And so, a year into this particular journey, I thank you for reading my blog, for commenting, for taking the time to mull over the thoughts my fingers reveal on the screen. I look forward to many more years, many more posts, and many more of you.

About thelostkerryman

Thelostkerryman is an author, entrepreneur, and disciple- this side of Tir Na N'Og- living in the forests of a consistently confused country. Here in this hill country, hurling doesn't usually involve a hurley, store-made soda bread resembles an inedible Irish megalith, and Kerrygold is only found hidden like a luck penny in the belly of Kroger. This blog is an account of his adventures, thoughts, eclectic -and eccentric- ramblings, random or insightful poetry, humor and non-humor, pictures (photos), video, essays, fiction, poetic fiction, nonfiction, drama, and writing he has not classified in the description above. All of my posts, thelostkerryman.wordpress.com, everydayasadisciple.wordpress.com, and mrandmrsboring.wordpress.com are copywrited according to international copywrite law.
This entry was posted in Dreams/Goals, Life, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A word of thanks

  1. Wow, congratulations! My three month blogiversary is coming around the corner! Time goes by fast! I love the supportive community here. So, I’ll definitely stay for a while. I am hooked! I wish the best of luck in all your blogging endeavors for another year to come! Take care.

  2. Java Girl says:

    Awww, that was real sweet of you to say. I’m glad you are enjoying your time here. We writers all have a love, appreciation of writing and to share what we think and feel. Looking forward to many more posts from you!

  3. queenlorene says:

    I just started in August, but I really feel the same way! Blogging allows for a SCOPE that no other medium can. It is nice to know from a long time blogger that the feeling doesn’t fade.

Leave a Reply

