where do you find yourself?


Image

where do you find yourself- while I sit here alone, lonely, but at peace with God and happy to not be suffering from a loveless relationship- where do you find yourself?

do you find yourself suffering because you have sacrificed everything to someone, then watched them tear down every fiber of worth from your mind, body, and soul?

do you find yourself together with someone, giddy with excitement, but hiding the fact you know nothing about him?

do you find yourself attached to a mirage, an image you thought existed, but cannot exist in a mortal man?

do you find yourself escaping the present, hoping for a return to the past, while the future passes your car window every day and you do not reach out to take it?

where, o, where, o woman, do you find yourself tonight?

in the arms of a husband

the arms of a stranger

the arms of a pillow

or all alone?

i, the king of those rejected, know heart-pain. and i, even i who have been rejected by so many women, i should be celebate, love you, want the best for you, long for you to know peace. because even though i am so alone…i am so alone, but not alone. every night, every day, another walks beside me, another stands guard. and i know The Presence, for that Presence is unforgettable. no matter how much pain i have gone through, that presence has comforted me, that Presence has closed my eyes so i can sleep. that Presence has eclipsed the moon of indifference, and brought  me joy even admist sorrow…and that has made all the difference in this journey of life.

About thelostkerryman

Thelostkerryman is an author, entrepreneur, and disciple- this side of Tir Na N'Og- living in the forests of a consistently confused country. Here in this hill country, hurling doesn't usually involve a hurley, store-made soda bread resembles an inedible Irish megalith, and Kerrygold is only found hidden like a luck penny in the belly of Kroger. This blog is an account of his adventures, thoughts, eclectic -and eccentric- ramblings, random or insightful poetry, humor and non-humor, pictures (photos), video, essays, fiction, poetic fiction, nonfiction, drama, and writing he has not classified in the description above. All of my posts, thelostkerryman.wordpress.com, everydayasadisciple.wordpress.com, and mrandmrsboring.wordpress.com are copywrited according to international copywrite law.
This entry was posted in Life, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to where do you find yourself?

  1. gimpet says:

    Have you been reading my secret diary? LOL…..no, really….

  2. davidprosser says:

    Your post seems to focus on where a woman finds herself but despite having given up dresses for winter I’ll answer. I’m one of those who finds himself escaping from the present and hoping for a return from the past. Maybe some would accuse me of looking back with rose-tinted glasses on occasion but I was never happier than when I had love at my side. I too was rejected by countless women, those who had the gift of sight certainly, but when I found ‘The One’ or rather when she found me I was complete.
    I would say don’t give in to despair for hope stands at your side waiting to be replaced by reality one day. Without hope there’s little use in swinging your legs out of bed each day.Go out and be seen, go out and look, love can find you in the oddest of places.
    Cwtch

  3. reocochran says:

    I find myself in nature and with my good friends and family. Other places, I may put up a front and not be so real! Take care and wishing you a wonderful and blessed holiday! Hugs, Robin

Leave a Reply

