how white chocolate stole my heart


i don’t know what the Swiss put in their chocolates, but when i bite into a Lindt ball of white chocolate, my mind is convinced it has achieved an unforseen enlightenment just short of a standard heavenly bliss. Of course, i might also wax poetic about the sensuality of biting into a Rocher Hazelnut creme, but perhaps it is better for me to keep this post platonic. After all, children might be present while you are reading this…

chocolate is not a substitute for love…and though i might long for another Lindt ball, my mouth, like my heart, feels a bit empty. the snow is threatening to come and bury me in, so i must remain here in a chocolate-less house, deprived of the feelings of love.

yes, white chocolate stole my heart

you knew…it was a sneaky little trick

yes, you advertised it all too well

you knew…i would finish it much too quick…

and so i sit alone, alone…alas, my chocolate is nowhere near! how shall i get through the night, without this white chocolate…so scrumptious, so dear?

About thelostkerryman

Thelostkerryman is an author, entrepreneur, and disciple- this side of Tir Na N'Og- living in the forests of a consistently confused country. Here in this hill country, hurling doesn't usually involve a hurley, store-made soda bread resembles an inedible Irish megalith, and Kerrygold is only found hidden like a luck penny in the belly of Kroger. This blog is an account of his adventures, thoughts, eclectic -and eccentric- ramblings, random or insightful poetry, humor and non-humor, pictures (photos), video, essays, fiction, poetic fiction, nonfiction, drama, and writing he has not classified in the description above. All of my posts, thelostkerryman.wordpress.com, everydayasadisciple.wordpress.com, and mrandmrsboring.wordpress.com are copywrited according to international copywrite law.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to how white chocolate stole my heart

  1. I thoroughly enjoyed this. I love chocolate too. The best is German chocolate that I used to get from a friend of mine.

  2. awordofmine says:

    This resonates within me.

  3. reocochran says:

    I love all of the Lindt chocolates but tried valiantly not to eat the white chocolate because I feared the worst! I have always loved white chocolate bunnies at Easter and my brothers gladly would trade me for chocolate ones. But, alas, my cholesterol went up in my forties so I tried to stick with dark chocolate. I tried one of those white ones, they are extra special, super delicious but I will try to not buy them too often! When offered though, I will take one… Can you share some? Please! Smiles, Robin
    Happy New Year to you, hope it is an even better year than last!

Leave a Reply

