it’s downright fierce out there today


It’s nice we’re having weather….’twould be a shame if we weren’t….

it is downright fierce out there today. not the kind of fierce that makes a grown man wet his pants. no, it is a cold no kitty could stand…a chill no dog would love, a wintry wildness no survivalist could endure…in short, it is fierce frigid.

…which is why I am:

  • running round the house in a sweatsuit with warm fuzzy lining
  • experimenting with chili recipes…
  • covering the bottom draft of each inside-outside door with a towel near the flooring and

….dreaming of warm beaches….

Is it warm where you are?

Or, is it fierce frigid?

About thelostkerryman

Thelostkerryman is an author, and entrepreneur- this side of Tir Na N'Og- living in the forests of a consistently confused country. Here in this hill country, hurling doesn't usually involve a hurley, store-made soda bread resembles an inedible Irish megalith, and Kerrygold is only found hidden like a luck penny in the belly of Kroger. His blogs are an account of his adventures, thoughts, eclectic -and eccentric- ramblings, random or insightful poetry, humor and non-humor, pictures (photos), video, essays, fiction, poetic fiction, nonfiction, drama, and writing he has not classified in the description above. All of his posts from thelostkerryman.wordpress.com, talesinastrangerstrangerland@wordpress.com, everydayasadisciple@wordpress.com, and mrandmrsboring.wordpress.com are copywrited according to international copywrite law.
This entry was posted in Life, Weather and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to it’s downright fierce out there today

  1. gimpet says:

    It was 60 today, but the coldest 60 I could imagine. Of course, it started at 20, so the 60 was only for a weak hour at 3 pm. Sniff hard and it passed through me. The sun was nice though. And a relief from a horrible windstorm/rainstorm the prior day. Weather can certainly make my day great or break me. Hmm…what kinda chili?

    • multicultural chili…with lots of celery and parsley and butter…

      • gimpet says:

        Never heard of that….sounds like a fancy name for dumping whatever one finds in the fridge into the pot. Sometimes that is the best kind….hope it was great, I was hungry when I read this and I can taste chili really well so you had me longing for some!

  2. ninamishkin says:

    Thank you for visiting and liking my guessing game. (You’re the first who did! I wonder what that means…) The chili sounds great, but right now it’s late. I’ll be back to explore Mr. and Mrs. Boring another time. Come again whenever you feel like it. 🙂

  3. It’s a balmy 60F here, but it was quite chilly this morning when I went out for my run. I’m very grateful to not have frigid weather at the moment. Chili sounds like a great idea though!

  4. davidprosser says:

    T’is mightily damp much to the joy of my neighbour Mr. Noah ( surname Unknown) but I confess, for all my whinging I’d rather have this than what you’re suffering.
    All the best and keep the skis oiled or whatever you do with them.

Leave a Reply

