no matter what illness attacks


I haven’t felt well lately. But that doesn’t matter much in the light of eternity. In this body I will have trouble, but the walk of life I am traveling doesn’t end in a grave, it doesn’t end at all. 

no matter what illness attacks me…I choose to fight on. 

These are the times when you know what is most important in life- these times when your body is weak and doesn’t want to do what it needs to do. It is this time when I know that when there is no one else, there is God, and God alone knows what I am going through. And that is enough…

About thelostkerryman

Thelostkerryman is an author, entrepreneur, and disciple- this side of Tir Na N'Og- living in the forests of a consistently confused country. Here in this hill country, hurling doesn't usually involve a hurley, store-made soda bread resembles an inedible Irish megalith, and Kerrygold is only found hidden like a luck penny in the belly of Kroger. This blog is an account of his adventures, thoughts, eclectic -and eccentric- ramblings, random or insightful poetry, humor and non-humor, pictures (photos), video, essays, fiction, poetic fiction, nonfiction, drama, and writing he has not classified in the description above. All of my posts, thelostkerryman.wordpress.com, everydayasadisciple.wordpress.com, and mrandmrsboring.wordpress.com are copywrited according to international copywrite law.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to no matter what illness attacks

  1. Hope you are feeling better soon.

  2. reocochran says:

    So sorry that you haven’t felt well. I hope that you will be able to keep on seeing that it is worth the struggle! I like your messages!

  3. gimpet says:

    I am sad that you are unwell. I can relate to that feeling of dragging yourself along by willpower alone. Paul lived with an unknown illness, and I try and remember that when I am exhausted and just want to crawl into bed. I hope your body heals and you grow strong again. Depression of spirit can make the pain and suffering much worse, THAT I have great experience with, so keep your spirits up however you can.

Leave a Reply

