Thanks to all my readers from Belize to the farthest ends of the earth


after 227 posts, i want to thank all of you for visiting my site, reading, and commenting. today i had a visit from one in the lovely nation of Belize, a jewel nestled in between Mexico, Guatemala, and the Carribean. years ago I visited this hot, colorful nation with a group of other students from Ohio, just after Belize became independent. I have fond memories of Belize, and fonder memories of one from Belize- one I lost contact with several years ago from the town of Corozal…one I would really like to find again…but I digress…

But there are more wonderful places throughout the world, and I am happy to know that my writing is appreciated in Nigeria, Malta, Ecuador, Mongolia, and more. I expected the Irish and the Canadians, and an occasional visitor from  Scotland- since I do appreciate a good haggis…no, strike that, a good hugging…especially from a lassie with fine curly red hair…or with any hair for that matter…

It is my hope that we all can share the great gifts God has given us- both in our  writing and in our cultures. I would love to see some Mongolian recipes, talk bread rolls with a Lisbon baker, and find out how to skin an iguana before making a meal…

…sharing the wealth of the world between colleagues…one post, one comment, at a time…

Slan go foill…

About thelostkerryman

Thelostkerryman is an author, and entrepreneur- this side of Tir Na N'Og- living in the forests of a consistently confused country. Here in this hill country, hurling doesn't usually involve a hurley, store-made soda bread resembles an inedible Irish megalith, and Kerrygold is only found hidden like a luck penny in the belly of Kroger. His blogs are an account of his adventures, thoughts, eclectic -and eccentric- ramblings, random or insightful poetry, humor and non-humor, pictures (photos), video, essays, fiction, poetic fiction, nonfiction, drama, and writing he has not classified in the description above. All of his posts from thelostkerryman.wordpress.com, talesinastrangerstrangerland@wordpress.com, everydayasadisciple@wordpress.com, and mrandmrsboring.wordpress.com are copywrited according to international copywrite law.
This entry was posted in Life, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanks to all my readers from Belize to the farthest ends of the earth

  1. As someone with a literary blog, I think traveling is the best way to inspire oneself with new writing ideas. I love the cultural perspective you provide throughout this post; it really makes me want to travel!

Leave a Reply

